District Leadership

​District Service Counsel

Dr. Laurynn Evans
Email: levans@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3001

Rachel Davenport

Executive Director, Human Resources
Email: rdavenport@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3003

Dr. Kimberly Kinzer
Executive Director, Teaching and Learning
Email: kkinzer@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3021

Jason Rhoads
Executive Director, Business, Finance and Operations
Email: jrhoads@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3010

Craig Barry
Director, Secondary Schools
Email: cbarry@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3018

Lori Buijten 
Director, Special Education
Email:  lbuijten@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3072

Tim Garrison
Director, Elementary Schools
Email: tgarrison@nkshools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3020

Kori Henry
Executive Secretary, Superintendent's Office
Email: khenry@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3001

Jenn Markaryan
Communications and Community Relations Coordinator
Email: jmarkaryan@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3004

Department Leaders

Dan Blazer
Director, Food and Nutrition Services
Email: dblazer@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3278

Rick Gehrke
Assistant Director, Capital Projects
Email: rgerhke@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3063

Jeff McGarvey
Director, Transportation
Email: jmcgarvey@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3076

Courtney O'Catherine
Assistant Director, Special Education
Email: cocatherine@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3023

Janet Paeth
Assistant Director, Human Resources and Payroll
Email: jpaeth@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3039

John Waller
Assistant Director, Innovative Learning
Email: jwaller@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3040

Bill Willson
Director, Maintenance and Facilities
Email: wwillson@nkschools.org
Phone: (360) 396-3055


All principals are listed on the Schools listing of the website.